Manchester United set to kick off Premier League season at home to Leicester City

by Leo Nieboer

Manchester United will take part in the Premier League’s Friday night curtain raiser as they host Leicester City on August 10.

Leicester took part in the same fixture last season as they succumbed to a 4-3 defeat to Arsenal at the Emirates.

Jose Mourinho’s men, who begin their pre-season tour on July 15, will be expected to make a strong start to the campaign in similar fashion to last season.

Here is a complete list of Man United’s opening seven fixtures and where you can see them.

Friday 10 August: v Leicester City (H) 8pm – Sky Sports

Sunday 19 August: v Brighton & Hove Albion (A) 4pm Sky Sports

Monday 27 August: v Tottenham Hotspur (H) 8pm Sky Sports

Saturday 1 September: v Burnley (A) 3pm – Not on TV

Saturday 15 September: v Watford (A) 5.30pm BT Sport

Saturday 22 September: v Wolves (H) 3pm – Not on TV

Saturday 29 September: v West Ham United (A) 12.30pm BT Sport

You may also like