Manchester United name official 25-man Premier League squad

by Leo Nieboer

Manchester United’s 25-man squad for the 2018/19 Premier League season has been officially announced today.

Jose Mourinho has reinforced his squad by signing Fred, Diogo Dalot and Lee Grant, with Daley Blind and Sam Johnstone the only players to complete permanent moves away.

Timothy Fosu-Mensah, Axel Tuanzebe, Demetri Mitchell, Joel Pereira, James Wilson and Cameron Borthwick-Jackson have all gone on loan, while Michael Carrick has retired and joined Mourinho’s coaching staff.

Here is the official list of the club’s 25-man squad for ahead of the next eight months of Premier League football.

Dalot and Marcus Rashford, who was sent off against Burnley on Sunday, are still classed as Under 21 players and are therefore not on the list. Fosu-Mensah, despite joining Fulham for the season, is included in case Mourinho decides to recall him.

You may also like