Manchester United’s squad for 2018/19 Champions League confirmed

by Leo Nieboer

Manchester United have named their 25-man squad for this season’s Champions League campaign.

Jose Mourinho’s men strolled through their group as winners last season but capitulated against Sevilla in the last 16.

Their group this time around contains Juventus, Valencia and Swiss side Young Boys, handing Cristiano Ronaldo a chance to make a return to Old Trafford.

Here is the official 25-man squad. Marcus Rashford is not on the list due to being a homegrown player and young enough to not be included on the squad rota.

Goalkeepers: David de Gea, Lee Grant, Sergio Romero

Defenders: Victor Lindelof, Eric Bailly, Phil Jones, Chris Smalling, Marcos Rojo, Diogo Dalot, Luke Shaw, Antonio Valencia, Matteo Darmian, Ashley Young

Midfielders: Paul Pogba, Juan Mata, Jesse Lingard, Andreas Pereira, Fred, Ander Herrera, Marouane Fellaini, Nemanja Matic, Scott McTominay

Forwards: Alexis Sanchez, Romelu Lukaku, Anthony Martial

You may also like